SIDCUP & DISTRICT MOTOR CYCLE CLUB Ltd. 2024 JACK THOMPSON CLASSIC BIKES TRIAL

1st December 2024

Permit Number 204177

FINAL RESULTS

Lowest score on each route are shown thus: White Red Yellow Class A – 4-stroke Pre-unit – White route Posn No. Name marks lost Award etc. 1st 1 Philip Wiffen 5 The Jack Thompson Trophy 2nd **Geoffrey Herbert** 11 17 3rd Mark Baldock 34 13 4th 9 Colin Mote 67 5th 23 **Trevor Baker** 76 6th 15 **Bill Swallow** 159

Class A – 4-stroke	Pre-unit – Red route
--------------------	----------------------

Posn	No.	Name	marks lost	
1 st	42	Steve Jones	14	
2 nd	46	Neil Sinden	15	
3 rd	16	Mark Newman	21 30 cleans	
4 th	116	Steve Mote	21 28 cleans	
5 th	7	Doug Mummery	23	
6 th	38	Andy Healey	40	
7 th	5	Neil Osman	49	
8 th	18	Geoff Cornes	83	
	36	Dave Cooper	Retired after 33 sections	
	40	Graham Barton	Retired after 15 sections	
	48	Paul Thomas	Retired after 6 sections	

Class B – 4-stroke Unit – White route

Posn	No.	Name	marks lost	
1 st	113	Toby Smith	6	
2 nd	33	Scott Dark	21	31 cleans
3 rd	81	Paul Whitehead	21	29 cleans
4 th	79	Stephen Howard	23	
5 th	25	Steve Mannerings	28	
6 th	27	Tony Martin	31	
7 th	17	David Plumb	32	
8 th	83	David Strank	34	
9 th	21	Neil Bowker	39	
10 th	87	Chris Anderson	46	
11 th	19	Tony Plumb	50	
12 th	91	Elliot Ryan	54	
13 th	3	William Rhodes	65	

Class B – 4-stroke Unit – Red route

Posn	No.	Name	marks lost
1 st	63	Colin Moyce	4
2 nd	89	David Hickman	5
3 rd	73	James Cammack	11
4 th	97	John Bird	13
5 th	117	Ben Smith	19
6 th	99	Graham Brown	27
7 th	107	Sam Pocock	28
8 th	77	Bob Clarke	39

this class continues on the next page.....

		Class B – 4-stroke II	nit – Red route - continued	
Posn	No.	Name	marks lost	
9 th	59	Charlie Worsfold	50	
10 th	61	Stuart Littler	61	
11 th	20	Martien Vermeulen	64	
12 th	105	David Garner	78	
13 th	71	Mark Aldridge	92	
14 th	67	Peter Bush	120	
15 th	69	John Leeke	122	
	101	Graham Knowler	Retired after 34 sections	
	65	Gavin Moyce	Retired after 31 sections	
	93	Michael Smith	Retired after 20 sections	
	109	Nigel Frankling	Retired after 9 sections	
		₩₩₩₩₩	15 die die die die die die die	
	Clas	ss C – 4-stroke Rigid f	rame, Girder forks – Yellow route	
Posn	No.	Name	marks lost	
1 st	28	Adrian Mountain	1	
2 nd	26	Jan de Klerk	42	
		₱₽₽₽₽	ls de de de de de de de	
	С	lass D – 4-stroke Rigi	d frame, Tele forks – Red route	
Posn	No.	Name	marks lost	
1 st	54	James Coker	23 The Vinall Trophy	
2 nd	62	Stephen Scott	32	
3 rd	56	Steve Higgins	56	
			k dik dik dik dik dik dik dik	
			stroke – White route	
Posn	No.	Name	marks lost	
1 st	29	Simon Bird	4 37 cleans	
2 nd	51	David Sherlock	4 36 cleans	
3 rd	85	Graham Baylis	28	
4 th	49	Bryn Matton	33	
5 th	57	Trevor Town	49	
	31	Chris Dark	Retired after 35 sections	
	34	Matthew Godden	Retired after 33 sections	
	55	Elliott Tickner	Retired after 30 sections	
		AP AP AP AP AP A	₽₩₩₩₩₩₩₩	
		Class $F = 2$	stroke – Red route	
Posn	No.	Name	marks lost	
1 st	112	Antony Billingham	8	
2 nd	102	Mark Teal	12	
3 rd	114	Hannah Moore	13	
4 th	98	Robert Hampton	16	
5 th	100	Martin Kemp	21	
6 th	68	Kevin Plummer	24	
7 th	115	Phillip Stewart	33	
8 th	90	Steve Thompson	35	
9 th	32	Grace Dark	39	
10 th	108	Katie Butcher	41	
11 th	106	lan Hayward	56	
	110	Chris Page	Retired after 37 sections	
		Alan Day	Retired after 28 sections	
	74	Alah Day		
	74	•		
	/4	त्रीक त्रीक त्रीक त्रीक त्रीक त्रीक त्री	b db db db db db db db db	
Posn		ቁቁቁቁቁ Class G – Gentlem	₽ቑቑቑቑቑቑቑቑ en & Ladies – Yellow route	
Posn 1 st	No.	ዋዋዋዋዋዋ Class G – Gentleme Name	ም ሞ ሞ ሞ ሞ ሞ ሞ ሞ en & Ladies – Yellow route marks lost	
		ቁቁቁቁቁ Class G – Gentlem	₽ቑቑቑቑቑቑቑቑ en & Ladies – Yellow route	

 3^{rd}

72

Chris Pickup

	this class continues on the next r
19	
10	

this class continues on the next page.....

Class G – Gentlemen & Ladies – Yellow route - continued				
Posn	No.	Name	marks lost	
4 th	2	David Wiffen	22	
5 th	78	John Beasley	24	
6 th	44	Derek Baker	25	
7 th	30	Barry Wise	26	
8 th	14	Ronny Taylor	28	
9 th	8	Richard Freeman	31	
10 th	6	Nick James	32	
11 th	24	Rob van der Ham	34	
12 th	92	Emma Thompson	35	
13 th	22	Peter Weeink	47	
14 th	88	Paul Balmain	57	
15 th	96	Graham Tickner	65	
16 th	80	Brian Cook	72	
17 th	76	Peter Caunter	91	
18 th	50	Cheryl Matton	96	
19 th	10	lan Povey	123	
	86	Colin Miles	Retired after 35 sections	
	94	John Ruth	Retired after 23 sections	
	82	Steve Wright	Retired after 22 sections	
	12	Roy Haines	Retired after 21 sections	
	4	Ken Cross	Retired after 18 sections	
	64	William Moyce	Retired after 18 sections	

Class G - Gentlemen & Ladies - Yellow route - continued

₩₩₩₩₩₩₩₩₩₩₩₩₩₩

Class H – Sidecar – Yellow route

Posn	No.	Names	marks lost	
1 st	35	Sean Cuckow / Paul Cuckow	5	39 cleans - the Burlingham Challenge Cup
2 nd	45	Jake Pope / Harvey Allaway	5	37 cleans
3 rd	39	Rob Head / Luke Reynolds	8	
4 th	47	Paul Randall / Harry Martin	26	
5 th	41	Karl Jarvis / Bob Chapman	27	
6 th	43	Kevin Nolan / Matthew Price	33	
7 th	37	Neil Hannam / Debbie Smith	Retired	after 8 sections

Many thanks to the gallant observers and other officials. They were, Paul Baseby, Gerald Brooks, Marge Clarke, Dave Burroughs, Steve Fellows, Gareth Clare, Alix Head, Roger Brown, Dave Mills, Doug Norris, Paul May, Barry o'Herlihy, Alan Woods, Russ Jarman, Bob Onley, Brian Cornelius, Andy Savage, John Hall, George Smith, Andy Wood, Ian McDonald, Adrian Davies, Jamie Clarke, Sandra Lavelle, Mark Lavelle, Colin Parkin, Number 1 photographer, John Powell, and Dave Parry who was the "mobile soup deliverer".

The next issue of Trials and Motocross News will have a report and photographs by Dick Law.